Learning Center

ERP White Papers

Cybersecurity Maturity Model Certification (CMMC)

Defense contractors are well aware of the Defense Federal Acquisition Regulation Supplement (DFARS), which mandates that Department of Defense (DoD) contractors adopt cybersecurity standards that follow the NIST SP 800-171 cybersecurity framework. Due to slow adoption of the standards, the DoD has
released the Cybersecurity Maturity Model Certification (CMMC) to ensure that the standards are being assessed properly and are adequate for addressing security requirements throughout the defense supply chain. With five possible maturity levels, the CMMC is intended to safeguard Federal Contract Information (FCI) at Level 1, progress to protecting Controlled Unclassified Information (CUI) at Level 3 and reduce the risk of Advanced Persistent Threats (APT) to national security at Level 5.

Open a free account with Godlan to access this resource as well as hundreds of ERP and business growth resources.

Already a Member?

Scroll to Top

Join once for free, get lifetime acess...

Hundreds of resources, trainings, white papers, demo videos, and more on the inside…

This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

Already have an account?


Access everything in the learning center. 

Not a member? Don’t worry, it’s free…